XboxEra - An Unofficial Custom Theme

As I did with ResetEra, I decided to make a custom CSS theme for the XboxEra forums; purely to bring things inline with my own personal preference. My ResetEra theme was well received and XboxEra required a ton less work, so I thought I’d upload it for others to use. I dislike ‘light’ themes, so I wrote that one up pretty quick; hopefully I didn’t miss any colors (I just modified the dark version).

Instructions on how to install can be found at the link. Please note I’m no professional; Everything I’ve done is via reverse engineering and am I self taught, so if you notice any issues feel free to let me know.

Make sure the built in site theme matches whichever you choose in mine as I rely on some default colors. I also recommend going to your profile interface preferences and set ‘Text Size’ to ‘Smallest’. Some features:

• 3 options (Dark/Light, show/hide forum banners, show/hide thread preview images)
  • Wider layout – Utilizes space better.
  • Less padding – Get more content on screen!
  • More color – Easier to distinguish where some posts end and other begin.
  • New unread indicator – to the left of each thread is a thicker border; if this is green there are unread posts.

11 Likes

That`s very nice. Options are always welcome.

@Iso This is super awesome work! We should make official themes from your work, so the community can use them or set by default from the user preference page.

2 Likes

Great stuff @Iso. Appreciate members getting involved so quick.

1 Like

Cheers, I’m using it now.

Amazing work @Iso I love it.

Fantastic! The current UI on the forum is a bit cumbersome (especially without pagination) so I do hope this gets more traction!

Glad you guys are enjoying it! I’m still making tons of tweaks (most shouldn’t be noticeable), so to get my updates you need to open the extensions ‘Manage’ option and click this icon: