Surface Duo preorders to start today, available Sep 10

Pictures leaked yesterday, today the official blog went up early.

Price 1399USD, thus undercutting Razr and Fold Z 2.

Day 1 for me! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

1 Like

Looks genuinely really nice, but I wouldn’t ever pay that kinda money for a phone, I literally only browse the Internet, use what’s app and phone calls.

So sadly it would be wasted on someone like me :stuck_out_tongue:

But would be interested in seeing people’s first impressions that get it, on this forum :)!

I’ll post some when it arrives!

1 Like

The price is shocking, but the lack of 5G is what kills this one for me.

1 Like

No 5g? That is surprising…

I absolutely adore Microsoft’s Surface products and I’m a big tech freak, but I could never with good conscience spend so much money for a phone.

I keep buying mid-price smartphones with top performance (Google Nexus 3, OnePlus 3…) whenever my current phone needs replacement. The OnePlus 3 lasted me more than 4 years, I think, until I dropped it badly and broke its Screen. Now I have a Nexus 4 XL for around 550 Euro, the most expensive phone I ever owned.

Really looking forward to first hand reports from whoever here buys one, though!

Will be preordering tonight through ATT when they open it up.

I was much more irritated at the lack of 5g than the price, but I’d been expecting it not to have 5g for a while since reading certification documents that didn’t mention the radio for 5g. Got the impression they just wanted to get it out the door so that the R&D expenses would be paid off a bit, but it seems like they should have let it cook a bit longer instead of going halfway.

If it was black and had 5g, I would probably be ordering. Guess I can save a bit longer for the next model though.

They are not shipping to Germany, and I don’t know when the US will let me get back to Florida… :sleepy:

We need Nadella in here to get me one!!1! :wink:

No 5G No NFC Just an ok camera