Game Renting |OT| New games, without full price

With games leaning into a higher price range of, say £70 each - buying games full price just does not seem worth it unless you get 70+hrs out of it.

I have been renting games for the last 2 years and there is never a problem. In this thread we talk about where we rent from, and what’s in our top 10 list of games we want to rent, and perhaps why.

I personally use a website called Boomerang - they deliver games to your door, you beat them and just send them back for free through a post box.

You earn points which can be used for free months, or bonus game rentals. 8-ED01396-263-C-4220-9268-FF61976-EFDA9

PS: If you do want to give Boomerang a free trial and also want to help me for suggesting it and saving you a lot of money, please open this spoiler: PM me your email address and name and I’ll send you a free trial and also will get a free month which would help as I’m broke atm l 41-B6-ABF8-C97-D-43-A9-98-CD-5-F897-E795-A0-D

So, I’ll start with my top 6 games on rent:

96-F93934-E18-B-472-F-A5-E0-3-BFEFD872-A84

Watch Dogs: Legion- Not worth £70, IMO probably around £30 atm. Definitely rental material.

CoD Cold War- Will only play campaign as Multiplayer is dead because of BR which is free. So probably £10 value for campaign IMO.

Yakuza LaD- Looks like a lot of fun, and probably worth the most value for playtime out of this whole list. Not sure on the RPG part, but love the DUB.

Maneater- Honestly? Will probably be on Gamepass in the future but looks like some good mindless fun.

MK11- Don’t really like fighting games any more but this one does look fun, so if I only get a few hours out of it I can send it back.

FF Lightning Returns- Literally the only Final Fantasy game I’ve never played and it’s £20 minimum for a Xbox 360 game. :sweat_smile:

What about you peeps?